Joachim Ladefoged

Gary Knight

Eric Bouvet

Stefano De Luigi

Christopher Morris

Ali Arkady

Daniel Schwartz

Danny Wilcox Frazier

Ziyah Gafic

Ron Haviv

Nichole Sobecki

Ashley Gilbertson

Tomas Van Houtryve

John Stanmeyer

Anush Babajanyan

Franco Pagetti

The Estate of Alexandra Boulat

Sara Terry

Jocelyn Bain Hogg

Espen Rasmussen

Philip Blenkinsop

Seamus Murphy

Ed Kashi

Maciek Nabrdalik

Linda Bournane Engelberth

Paul Lowe

Ilvy Njiokiktjien

Maggie Steber


VII is synonymous with courageous and impactful journalism. In 2001, the dawn of the digital era enabled the creation of VII Photo Agency. It drove VII to prominence during the aftermath of 9/11, the war in Afghanistan, the invasion of Iraq, and the chaos that followed as the narrative of a new century was being written.

Continuing to innovate despite the challenges in the media economy, the photo agency’s ethos, established by its founders twenty years ago, will now be preserved in the non-profit space. With The VII Foundation as the guardian of the agency’s rich legacy, VII photographers and their work will continue to implement meaningful change through education and advocacy.